Finding Your Purpose

The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me; your steadfast love, O Lord, endures forever. Do not forsake the work of your hands. Psalm 138:8 ESV

 So I run with purpose in every step. I am not just shadowboxing. 1 Corinthians 9:26 NLT

For years, I struggled with finding my purpose. Nothing I seemed to do was good enough, at least to me. I would fail, and I seen myself as a failure. I couldn’t get things right, and it was very discouraging, never had anything been so depressing in my life when I had failed something I really wanted to do. I felt if God was really there, I would had been making it, but if I had only knew, God was already doing something amazing in my life.

My failure is also apart of my success, and the same goes for you too. Failure is just a stepping stool to your purpose, but we have to walk with confidence in this. God is doing something in our lives, but we have to take the opportunities that God gives us as we walk here on us. Some failures are to teach us and make us stronger, but all set backs are to fix our steps toward the calling God has called us to do. Every disappointment you’ve ever had, every hope that you had wished for that never happened, it doesn’t compare to the gifts and plans that God has for you. Nothing can change your plans, but only you can delay it. Yes it does take a lot of prayer, it takes a lot faith, and it takes a lot of walking blind and trusting God has a plan, but once you get there, you’ll be happy and grateful for every thing that you went through. There’s a verse in one of my favorite songs, “It’s Not Over Yet” by For King & Country, that really sums up everything here:

Oh, to everyone who’s hit their limit

And even when you think you’re finished

IT’S NOT OVER YET

As long as your heart is still pumping and there is breath in your lungs, God’s plans for your life isn’t over yet. He is our source of strength, He is our hope. Nothing can change that, even when confusion comes upon you, God is near. Jesus died to give us purpose, and that includes you as well. He died to give us life, to have us walk in confidence that we have a purpose. You’re going to have your doubts, but God is still in control, our help comes from Christ, He hasn’t forsaken us, and He never will. Just continue to press through, and fix your eyes upon Jesus, and He will show you the purpose God has for you.  

Leave a Reply

